Sunday, August 12, 2007

That Was The Playlist, That Was...

Hi all, as promised, here is the playlist for tonights Johnny Reece Show, broadcast on and Sky 0195. This is now also on our Pod, and will be repeated via Radio Seagull ( on Monday 20th August at 18.00 hours, and Friday 24th August at 02.00 hours. . .
Air - Radio No.1

Sparks - Never Turn Your Back On Mother Earth

Portishead - Sour Times

Elvis Costello and The Attractions - Kid About It

The Thrills - Nothing Changes Round Here

Marc Bolan - Hippy Gumbo (1981 Version)

Interpol - Pioneer To The Falls

France Gall - Pense A Moi

Roxy Music - Would You Believe ?

Primal Scream - Some Velvet Morning

Lee Hazlewood - Some Velvet Morning (Phaedra and Grandpa)

Matthew Sweet - Sick Of Myself

Sound Sanctuary - Collector

Velvet Underground - Venus In Furs

Jane Birkin - La Pleine Lune

Mercury Rev - Arise

Eurythmics - This City Never Sleeps

Lisahall - All I Am

Nut - Bitter

Cat Goscovitch - Don't Go Anywhere Without Me

Chet Baker - The Night We Called It A Day

Crackle - This Is Our Modern World

R.E.M - Leave (Alternate Version)

Emiliana Torrini - Honeymoon Child
Alex Chilton - Jailbait

Sensational Alex Harvey Band - Faith Healer

Also uploaded to our Pod today - the newie from Andy Miles. Check it out !

Coming up this week, our usual programmes via Radio Seagull, Mon, Tue, Wed at 18.00 hours, featuring, in turn, Johnny Reece, Gil Legine, and Barry De Foyle.
Check their Site for full details -

Thanks all !

Steve Lloyd PR The Album Zone

Official Blog :
Official MySpace :
email :